Future Solutions: List of Proposals

Gary Bartos
2 min readMay 19, 2024

--

Could you help me develop technology that would benefit you or someone you know? Would you work as hard as I do, or possibly harder?

Or could you just run with one of these ideas and give me credit? Or contact me about what to do next?

Over time I’ll edit this post to provide a list of hyperlinks to proposals for technology I think should exist, but that doesn’t (yet).

Me, wearing slightly chunky Snap Spectacles augmented reality smart glasses, surrounded by blue flames generated by a Snapchat filter.
It’s me, technologizing!

Over and over I’ll kick off proposal posts with wording like the following:

Could you help me develop technology that would benefit you or someone you know? Would you work as hard as I do, or possibly harder?

If the technology does exist as a product that people can buy, and that works well, and that is affordable or soon will be affordable, then I’m happy to edit my proposals to reflect this.

What to Read First

To understand the context in which I’m making proposals, and to learn how to contact me, and whether to contact me at all, please read the following two posts first.

List of Proposals

I’ll add links as I write new posts. Some posts will be very long. Some will be rather short.

Upcoming Proposals

Here are some topics I’m likely to write about, but not necessarily in this order:

  • Indoor Navigation for People with Disabilities
  • Outdoor Navigation for DeafBlind People
  • Apps for People who are Deaf or Hard of Hearing
  • An Accessible Calendar (that isn’t a pain to use)
  • User Interfaces for Accessibility Use Cases

Expect that list to change regularly.

--

--

Gary Bartos

Founder of Echobatix, engineer, inventor of assistive technology for people with disabilities. Keen on accessible gaming. echobatix@gmail.com